Skip to main content

Great Reads

Rebecca Serle
Current price: $27.00
From the New York Times bestselling author of In Five Years and One Italian Summer comes a love story that will define a generation. Being single is like playing the lottery. There’s always the chance that with one piece of paper you could win it all. Daphne Bell believes the universe has a plan fo ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Holly Gramazio
Current price: $29.00
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • READ WITH JENNA’S APRIL BOOK CLUB PICK • An exuberant debut, The Husbands delights in asking: how do we navigate life, love, and choice in a world of never-ending options? (“A time-bending gem”—Gabrielle Zevin; “Kaleidoscopic and bright and very, very funny." –Claire Lomb ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Douglas Westerbeke
Current price: $28.99
“Imagine The Life of Pi, The Alchemist, and The Midnight Library rolled into one fantastical fable.” —The New York Times Book Review NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A dazzlingly epic debut that charts the incredible, adventurous life of one woman as she journeys the globe trying to outrun a mysterious curse ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Carys Davies
Current price: $24.00
A stunning, exquisite novel from an award-winning writer about a minister dispatched to a remote island off of Scotland to “clear” the last remaining inhabitant, who has no intention of leaving—an unforgettable tale of resilience, change, and hope. John, an impoverished Scottish minister, has accept ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Leigh Bardugo
Current price: $29.99
#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER * #1 INDIE BESTSELLER * NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“An immersive, sensual experience.” —The New York Times "Essential." —The Washington Post From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo comes a spellbinding novel set in the Spanish Golden Age. In a shabby house, o ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Alexandra Tanner
Current price: $27.00
NATIONAL BESTSELLER A "dryly witty" (New Yorker) and "fabulously revealing" (The New York Times Book Review) debut about two siblings-turned-roommates navigating an absurd world on the verge of calamity—a Seinfeldian novel of existentialism and sisterhood. It’s March of 2019, and twenty-eight-year-o ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Maggie Thrash
Current price: $18.99
“I've loved Maggie Thrash's work for years, and Rainbow Black is going to set so many new hearts aflame—murder, intrigue, queer love, dark humor AND satanic panic? Welcome to the Maggie Thrash Fan Club, world!”—Emma Straub, New York Times bestselling author of This Time Tomorrow For readers of Donna ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sierra Greer
Current price: $28.00
"Provocative...a Frankenstein for the digital age...a rich text about power, autonomy, and what happens when our creations outgrow us." — Esquire "Unexpected and subtle...delicious and thought-provoking." — New Scientist For fans of Never Let Me Go and My Dark Vanessa, a powerful, provocative novel ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
"A sweeping triumph in queer romance." -Booklist "What if I told you that the feeling we call love is actually the feeling of metaphysical recognition, when your soul remembers someone from a previous life?" In the year 4 BCE, an ambitious courtier is called upon to seduce the young emperor--but qui ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
KT Hoffman
Current price: $18.00
“A queer sports romance and a triumphant debut . . . a heartstring-pulling tale of two minor-league baseball rivals who realize they play much better together.”—Elle, The Best (and Most Anticipated) Romance Books of 2024, So Far “I completely adored it.” —Casey McQuiston, author of Red, White & ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Abby Jimenez
Current price: $17.99
Instant #1 New York Times bestseller and a Good Morning America Book Club Pick! This witty, slow-burn rom-com is the "ideal beach read." --Elle Justin has a curse, and thanks to a Reddit thread, it's now all over the internet. Every woman he dates goes on to find their soul mate the second they br ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Leif Enger
Current price: $28.00
BARNES & NOBLE'S APRIL BOOK CLUB PICK - A career defining tour-de-force from New York Times bestselling, award-winning and "formidably gifted" (Chicago Tribune) author of Peace Like a River Leif Enger. "A rare, remarkable book to be kept and reread--for its beauty of language, its gentle wisdom ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From the bestselling author of Cultish and host of the podcast Sounds Like a Cult, a delicious blend of cultural criticism and personal narrative that explores our cognitive biases and the power, disadvantages, and highlights of magical thinking. Utilizing the lingu ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Julia Alvarez
Current price: $28.00
Great American novelist Julia Alvarez, bestselling author of In the Time of the Butterflies and How the García Girls Lost Their Accents, returns with a luminescent novel about storytelling that reads like an instant classic. “Only an alchemist as wise and sure as Alvarez could swirl the elements of ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Lisa Ko
Current price: $28.00
NAMED A VOGUE BEST BOOK OF 2024 "Adventurous. . .gritty and refreshingly girl-centric. . . lingers in the imagination." –The New York Times“Ko…draws characters with such deftness that they feel wholly alive." –The Washington Post "It belongs to an American literary tradition that includes Dana Spiot ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Hanif Abdurraqib
Current price: $32.00
#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A “powerful” (The Guardian) reflection on basketball, life, and home—from the author of the National Book Award finalist A Little Devil in America “Mesmerizing . . . not only the most original sports book I’ve ever read but one of the most moving books I’ve ever read, period ... Read More about
Amor Towles
Current price: $32.00
New York Times Bestseller “A knockout collection. ... Sharp-edged satire deceptively wrapped like a box of Neuhaus chocolates, Table for Two is a winner.” —The New York Times From the bestselling author of The Lincoln Highway, A Gentleman in Moscow, and Rules of Civility, a richly detailed and sharp ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jessie Ren Marshall
Current price: $17.99
Full of wry humor, sharp social commentary, and an irrepressible sense of hope, a ferociously feminist debut short story collection from award-winning playwright Jessie Ren Marshall. In this brash and unputdownable collection, we meet a sex bot trying to outlast her return policy, a skeptical lesbia ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Lee Mandelo
Current price: $19.99
The Woods All Black is equal parts historical horror, trans romance, and blood-soaked revenge, all set in 1920s Appalachia Leslie Bruin is assigned to the backwoods township of Spar Creek by the Frontier Nursing Service, under its usual mandate: vaccinate the flock, birth babies, and weather the ju ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Simone Gorrindo
Current price: $29.99
“[Simone] Gorrindo’s prose is inviting and fluid, and her storytelling is intimate and vivid...[an] engaging, evocative memoir.” —The New York Times Book Review“A hopeful, unifying memoir.” —People “A haunting, beautifully written celebration of found sisterhood.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ursula Villarreal-Moura
Current price: $28.00
Named an Indie Next pick, and a Most Anticipated Book by Today.com, ELLE, Electric Literature, Them, HipLatina, LGBT Reads, Debutiful, LA Daily News, and moreA searing debut about the complexities of gender, power, and fame, told through the story of a young woman’s destructive relationship with a l ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sy Montgomery, Warren K. Carlyle, IV
Current price: $30.00
Remarkable new discoveries affirm the octopus as one of nature’s most intelligent and complex animals. This new book—written by the beloved author of the international bestseller The Soul of an Octopus, along with Warren Carlyle, founder of Octonation, and enhanced with vivid National Geographic pho ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Marie Mutsuki Mockett
Current price: $17.00
A startling, erotic novel about the need to balance care for others with care for one’s selfWhen the unnamed narrator of Marie Mutsuki Mockett’s stirring second novel returns to Carmel, California, to care for her mother, she finds herself stranded at the outset of the disease. With her husband and ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Marissa Higgins
Current price: $27.00
A poignant, surprising, and immersive read about a young professional woman pursuing an emotionally intense relationship with a married lesbian couple, for readers of Kristen Arnett and Melissa Broder Helen, a jittery attorney with a self-destructive streak, is secretly reeling from a disturbing cri ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days