Skip to main content

Trade Paperback Nonfiction Bestsellers

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A MARTIN SCORSESE PICTURE • A twisting, haunting true-life murder mystery about one of the most monstrous crimes in American history from the author of The Wager and The Lost City of Z “A shocking whodunit…What more could fans of true-crime thrillers ask?”—USA Tod ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Matthew Desmond
Current price: $20.00
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Evicted reimagines the debate on poverty, making a “provocative and compelling” (NPR) argument about why it persists in America: because the rest of us benefit from it. A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: The New Yorker, The New York Times Boo ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A New York Times bestsellerA Washington Post bestsellerA Los Angeles Times bestsellerNamed a "Best Essay Collection of the Decade" by Literary HubA Book Riot "Favorite Summer Read of 2020"A Food Tank Fall 2020 Reading Recommendation As a botanist, Robin Wall Kimmerer has been trained to ask questio ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A New York Times bestseller and enduring classic, All About Love is the acclaimed first volume in feminist icon bell hooks' "Love Song to the Nation" trilogy.  All About Love reveals what causes a polarized society, and how to heal the divisions that cause suffering. Here is the truth about love, an ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A landmark history of one hundred years of war waged against the Palestinians from the foremost US historian of the Middle East, told through pivotal events and family history In 1899, Yusuf Diya al-Khalidi, mayor of Jerusalem, alarmed by the Zionist call to create a Jewish national home in Palestin ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
#1 New York Times bestseller “Essential reading for anyone interested in understanding and treating traumatic stress and the scope of its impact on society.” —Alexander McFarlane, Director of the Centre for Traumatic Stress Studies A pioneering researcher transforms our understanding of trauma and o ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Michelle Zauner
Current price: $17.00
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the indie rock sensation known as Japanese Breakfast, an unforgettable memoir about family, food, grief, love, and growing up Korean American—“in losing her mother and cooking to bring her back to life, Zauner became herself” (NPR). • CELEBRATING OVER ONE YEAR ON ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Dolly Alderton
Current price: $18.99
New York Times Bestseller "There is no writer quite like Dolly Alderton working today and very soon the world will know it.” —Lisa Taddeo, author of #1 New York Times bestseller Three Women “Dolly Alderton has always been a sparkling Roman candle of talent. She is funny, smart, and explosively engag ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Now a Major Motion Picture Directed by George Clooney The #1 New York Times bestselling true story about the American rowing triumph of the 1936 Olympics in Berlin—from the author of Facing the Mountain For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about be ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Give and Take and Originals examines the critical art of rethinking: learning to question your opinions and open other people's minds, which can position you for excellence at work and wisdom in life Intelligence is usually seen as the ability to think and ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of fr ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Isabel Wilkerson
Current price: $21.00
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • “An instant American classic and almost certainly the keynote nonfiction book of the American century thus far.”—Dwight Garner, The New York Times The Pulitzer Prize–winning, bestselling author of The Warmth of Other Suns examines the unspoken ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “The Best Strangers in the World is a witty, poignant book that captures Ari Shapiro’s love for the unusual, his pursuit of the unexpected, and his delight at connection against the odds.”—Ronan Farrow, Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative journalist and New York Ti ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Julia Cameron
Current price: $19.00
"With its gentle affirmations, inspirational quotes, fill-in-the-blank lists and tasks — write yourself a thank-you letter, describe yourself at 80, for example — The Artist’s Way proposes an egalitarian view of creativity: Everyone’s got it."—The New York Times    "Morning Pages have become a hous ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jonathan Kennedy
Current price: $20.00
A “gripping” (The Washington Post) account of how the major transformations in history—from the rise of Homo sapiens to the birth of capitalism—have been shaped not by humans but by germs “Superbly written . . . Kennedy seamlessly weaves together scientific and historical research, and his confident ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days